Quebec Capitales Win Record-Setting Can-Am League Championship

If you need hard-to-get tickets to sporting events and other live entertainment events then click this link to find available tickets:

Also, be sure to get actual and print-on-demand memorabilia and merchandise from independent baseball teams (active and now defunct) starting at this link: Go Here

Tonight, the Quebec Capitales won their fourth consecutive Can-Am League championship, defeating the New Jersey Jackals in the best-of-seven series.  The final score was 10-3, and the Capitales won the series in 5 games.  Here is the result from the Can-Am League website:

With the win, the Capitales become the first professional independent minor league baseball team to win 4 consecutive league championships in a row.  The previous record of 3 consecutive years in a row was shared with the 2008-2010 Amarillo Dillas (United League) and the Fort Worth Cats (2005 Central League champions and the 2006-2007 American Association champions).  The Capitales victory is now added to the all-time list of professional independent baseball league champions on this page:


There are several good books about the independent professional baseball leagues. You are welcome to see a list of suggestions through this link: Books

Get notified of upcoming independent baseball tryouts from either of these services: first service or the second service. Prospective players can find some helpful resources here

We will be providing a growing list of possibly helpful tips and suggestions on various baseball information. This will range from "how to" information about baseball skills all the way to helpful information for casual baseball fans. Please click the link for more information: Tips And How To Information