Atlantic League Names 2013 Award Winners

If you need hard-to-get tickets to sporting events and other live entertainment events then click this link to find available tickets:

Also, be sure to get actual and print-on-demand memorabilia and merchandise from independent baseball teams (active and now defunct) starting at this link: Go Here

The Atlantic League named its 2013 regular season award winners.  According to the league website, here are the primary winners:

  • Player of the Year – Jake Fox, IF, Somerset Patriots
  • Pitcher of the Year – Dwayne Pollok, RHP, Lancaster Barnstormers
  • Manager of the Year – Gary Gaetti, Sugar Land Skeeters
  • Executive of the Year –  Patrick McVerry, GM, Somerset Patriots
  • Ballpark of the Year – Clipper Magazine Stadium, Lancaster Barnstormers

Here is the rest of the list with both the first-team and second-team award winners:


There are several good books about the independent professional baseball leagues. You are welcome to see a list of suggestions through this link: Books

Get notified of upcoming independent baseball tryouts from either of these services: first service or the second service. Prospective players can find some helpful resources here

We will be providing a growing list of possibly helpful tips and suggestions on various baseball information. This will range from "how to" information about baseball skills all the way to helpful information for casual baseball fans. Please click the link for more information: Tips And How To Information