Alpine Cowboys Are The 2012 Pecos League Champions

If you need hard-to-get tickets to sporting events and other live entertainment events then click this link to find available tickets:

Also, be sure to get actual and print-on-demand memorabilia and merchandise from independent baseball teams (active and now defunct) starting at this link: Go Here

Last night the Alpine Cowboys defeated the Las Cruces Vaqueros 13-7.  It was the third game in the best-of-three series, and the Cowboys became the 2012 Pecos League champions.  A picture of the team with the 2012 trophy can be seen here:

This is the second time which the Cowboys hosted a league championship series against the Vaqueros.  The last time was in 2010 when the two teams played for the last Continental Baseball League championship.  The Cowboys (known as the “Big Bend Cowboys”) beat the Vaqueros for that championship.

The Cowboys are now added to the list of professional independent baseball league champions since 1993.  Click the link to see the list of teams which have won their respective league titles in reverse-chronological order.

Congratulations to Ryan Stevens for winning his second league title with the Cowboys.  Here is the team’s Facebook page:


There are several good books about the independent professional baseball leagues. You are welcome to see a list of suggestions through this link: Books

Get notified of upcoming independent baseball tryouts from either of these services: first service or the second service. Prospective players can find some helpful resources here

We will be providing a growing list of possibly helpful tips and suggestions on various baseball information. This will range from "how to" information about baseball skills all the way to helpful information for casual baseball fans. Please click the link for more information: Tips And How To Information